Felt like a long day anyway…


Thursday….
Woke up this morning about three  hours after I had wanted to because for some reason the alarm didn’t go off – or it did, but I hit the off instead of the snooze button.  I so wanted to go to the early morning service and maybe stop awhile with them for coffee or breakfast at the diner, but that wasn’t to be.
So I head over to a treatment team meeting for the mother of my little infant client. In Emmitsburg. Through the snow. Uphill. Both ways;). Seriously though, it was a good meeting. But I had to make it back to another meeting in Towson for which I was late. Boo.
Then two client visits I couldn’t make because  Beltway traffic was NUTS!
OK so what can I finally succeed at today??
CHOIR PRACTICE!!(not).
After 4 weeks of this darn cold/flu/sinus infection/bronchitis, my voice -or what’s left of it – SUCKS!!
Pardon my language…
But we will be singing the Far Out  Fauré Requiem. Composed by Gabriel Fauré in the year after his parents died, it eschews the fear of Hell and embraces the joys of Heaven.  It is truly one of my favorite musical compositions.
Well at least my flute playing was passable…..
Ah well.. God be with you ’til we meet again+

via Blogger http://ift.tt/1gV4d3k

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

1 thought on “Felt like a long day anyway…”

  1. I grew ith the dear of heaven of and hell. Yes I was afraid of both. Terrified enough to have night terros and sleep walking and hiding in cupboards in the middlesof the night. Terrified of being roated like a pig and never dying and the very oidea of being in heaven knowing this was happpend to maost of my family and frinds who were no cathoilic and later not JW (tho they at ;east don’t believe in Helll) and then BA Xians who bleive is with a vengeneance. Derspite having had professsional deprogrammming help, it still plagues me at times, usuallly when my physical pain is bad and or I am have flashbacks to the seual/physicall abuse.

Leave a Reply

