There’s an empty spot- must need to buy more yarn!


 

20120905-213025.jpg

20120905-213041.jpg

20120905-213056.jpg

20120905-213109.jpg

20120905-213123.jpg
Well, dear reader, if I have any, it has finally happened- the hubs and I are empty nesters. After 35.7 years, 35.7 LONGGGGG years:) and believe it or not, I am a little sad about that. But we had more than our fair share of blessings in the kid department, so it makes sense that the time would come later rather than sooner. Though I don’t feel that old:)!
It’s been a long time since I last blogged. Life has happened in the interim and I will try to catch up as best and as honestly as I can.
Today I had the unsettling experience of putting all my craftuals in one space (well, except for the projects I’m keeping close at hand for TV knitting). It was a bit disconcerting to see all I had accumulated since getting back into knitting in a serious way (yeah right!) some 9 years ago.
On 9/22, Ye Olde Columbia Sip’N Knit is having a Yarn Swap and I am hoping to give away a bunch o’yarn in exchange for hopefully less it also nice yarn. HA! We shall see!
On the knitting front, I’ve finished an started a number of projects and, due to weight loss, had to frog and/or give away others.
Most recent finished, my version of EZ’s Green Sweater:

20120905-221133.jpg

And a red vest based upon Amy Christoffers Acer Cardigan:

20120905-221225.jpg
That’s all for now– more to come soon:)!
Until then, God be with you ’til we meet again:)!+

 

 

 

 

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

5 thoughts on “There’s an empty spot- must need to buy more yarn!”

  1. Gosh! I do like to see your photographs recently you always look so happy and much more relaxed. As you know we are in the midst of renovating our house. Our bedroom has now been decorated and carpeted and at the end of the month our bed should be built for it. The bed has to be built inside our bedroom. It is cedarwood sleigh bed but most importantly it is electric and I can put it in any position I need. It will also kick me out of bed in the morning! Seriously it will gently pushed me up until I’m on my feet. It also gives me a massage. John side is exactly the same. My machine and boot room and yarn room both still need to be decorated and carpeted and sorted out like your photographs. My yarn room is going to be my wardrobe. And wardrobe space will be made in the machine room All so. I am not sure what John is planning for my yarn!

    1. Colin, I have been following your utterly gorgeous renovations with interest lo these past few months. And of course your wedding:)!! How cool! I am so happy for both of you! Wow, getting a bed BUILT for you? So glad you will have some modern comforts – especially the massage bit:)! Sweet!
      Of course, does this mean I will quit buying yarn? Probably not, but I will be more judicious about it, LOL! And I will get a bunch to the yarn swap. What doesn’t get swapped gets given away to various programs, so I feel that it’s all going to a good place:)
      It’s nice to be back in cyberland:) Thanks for the welcome!
      Hugs,
      Joan

Leave a Reply

