Quiet Aftermath


Well the electricity went off early this morning, so I’m listening to NPR on the battery-charged radio, typing this on my phone, sitting in my little knitting corner and knitting- because outside of doing the dishes and


rearranging the den to allow the lovely breeze in, there’s not much else I can do. Except for the electrical situation (and our neighbor’s water shortage- they use a well), it’s hard to believe that yesterday we were prepping for a hurricane!
So of course I started a new project- one in my list – Hawthorne. After the initial 311-stitch cast-on, it’s pretty clear sailing.


This evening, we have reservations to a local Residence Inn which will hopefully have electricity, so those of us working tomorrow will be able to get ready.
In the meantime, I get to hang out with these guys:


In the immortal words of Ina Garten: How bad can that be?
God be with you ’til we meet again- and thanks for your prayers and well wishes!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

1 thought on “Quiet Aftermath”

  1. In this photo of Johnny. he looks old enough to start school this week. (….and if they don’t hurry & get the HoCo schools open. He WILL be old enough to start!
    Gram always has this expression when he first looks at anyone. He’s trying to figure us out.
    Glad U R making the best of a difficult situation & staying in a really good spot in the world. (My kids were there several weeks last spring).

Leave a Reply

