An FO and beginnings and ends


This will be a quick post, dear 2.5 readers. It’s late and I’m tard, or toyered as the use to say in my hometown. I finally finished crocheting that afghan for the Penultimate child who is moving into her own place and starting her graduate work in anthropology at one of DC’s prestigious universities. She’s a big girl now; it’s time, but I’ll miss her nonetheless.

Before I head for bed, I have to tell you about a really cool blog one of my knitting buds at the Columbia Sip ‘N Knit has started. It’s called Executive Knitting and is at executiveknitter.blogspot.com

I’ve already learned how to do a web query to get my ravelry projects into excel. When I find out what a webquery is, I will let you know, but seriously, check out this blog. It truly helps me as a knitter to get back n touch with the left side of my brain!

Good night- and God be with you ’til we meet again+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

2 thoughts on “An FO and beginnings and ends”

  1. Just read your comment about 2.5 readers. I stopped writing on my blog because no one ever commented. So I thought I’d leave you a comment:)
    Barbara (bdegar on Rav)

Leave a Reply

