Law Day May Day


Today was Law Day. Various Bar Associations from various counties in Merlin celebrate this occasion (a way of celebrating the rule of law over the rule of tyrants or the mob) in a variety of ways. Here in Bawlmer County, Merlin, where I practice about 99 percent of the time, they have a theme – this year was the Spirit of John Adams from Revolutionary times to Guantanamo. Local school children draw pictures and write essays about the meaning of this theme. They win prizes. The oldest prizewinner read her essay and it was outstanding. Master Beck was awarded an honor, as was an attorney who heads up a local Innocence Project. The Jazzband from Loyola High played before the ceremony and THEY were outstanding. It was a great way to spend a lunch hour- outside in the fresh spring air and (intermittent) sunshine. And it gave me hope for the future.
Then it was back to CINA court.


All that professionalism didn’t stop me from beginning another shawl: Jared Food’s Rock Island.


I am hopeless!! And I’m afraid there’s no cure!
Well, I’m off to another client visiting beautiful downtown Dundalk- and there are places of beauty in Dundalk- it’s right on the water- how bad can that be?!
Back as soon as I can, until then,

God be with you ’til we meet again+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

3 thoughts on “Law Day May Day”

  1. @Rebecca – thanks so much:) And you are more than welcome for the shout out – I truly enjoyed your pattern and hope you continue to design. You have real talent, IMHO!!
    @Beardedknitter- thanks – am looking forward to it. Right now I’m on the interminable edging pattern and am concerned I’m knitting it WAY too tightly – may have to frog and start over. But then maybe not, because I’m knitting with fingering weight???

Leave a Reply

