since Saturday


Things have been going on a fairly even keel.  Sunday I sang from the choirloft.  There was a possibility walking but because her husband went to the later service, I joined them for lunch at a local restaurant.  Of course I had a really lovely time with both of them. John couldn’t make it because he was working in the yard and was in the middle of it.  What can I say, it’s a tough job, but somebody’s gotta do it, LOL:)! Nancy and Rennie are always a lot of fun and it is always more than interesting to talk politics with them – and Rennie is a storehouse of historical information about this area and US history in general!  I have to do my homework to keep up with them:)

When I got home, it was time to get ready for dinner.  The “sibs” having sufficiently recovered from their foray into Essex to karaoke the night away (joined midpoint by their dad, God love him, while “grammy” did the babysitting detail), were happy to have dinner amidst their family.  After dinner, they took in a movie – well some of them: the ones with kids went home – I think they were exhausted:)

This morning consisted of court and then home to get my calendar in shape and return some phone calls.  Went for a brief walk with Nancy in the midst of her pandemonium, then a couple of errands and home. Today is K’s birthday and John and I went to meet up with her and her new husband, his mom, sister and niece at an Italian restaurant.  We had a lovely time and here I am, getting ready for tomorrow’s fun and frolic:)

One very nice surprise to my day – I got a call from Colin – all the way from the other side of the Atlantic! So lovely to finally have a chat with him.  I found myself agreeing with all of his comments on American life.   My family were looking at me, wondering why I’d be speaking with this man with an English accent – but then they’re used to me being unusual.  Seriously though, it was quite a nice conversation and it was very kind of him to call so late at night for him – it was close to midnight for him when we hung up. Always good to talk with a fellow knitter:)!

K brought some 8X10s of some more pics from their wedding which were just delightful!

Speaking of pics, here are some more of the Goddessknits Anniversary Mystery Shawl KAL.  It’s hard to make out the pattern – I think it shows best against a darker background – but I’m still on Clue 3C.  I’m so enjoying this time around since changing the yarn.  You be the judge:)+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

