Bob Breszny has done it again – I just love the way he writes.:)

AQUARIUS (Jan. 20-Feb. 18): In his song “Bird on a Wire,” Leonard Cohen says, “Like a bird on a wire / Like a drunk in a midnight choir / I have tried in my way to be free.” Your assignment, Aquarius, is to wail, moan, or croon your own personal version of that song. Here’s how I suggest you proceed. First, identify specific actions you’ve taken to advance your quest for liberation. Include even the modest accomplishments and goofball attempts. Second, imagine the strategies you’ll pursue in the future to get more leeway and latitude for yourself. You might want to start by purging your mind of beliefs that place unwarranted limitations on you. Now start singing!

Ah, how appropriate:)!

I know I have a lot to write about – the wedding, the family, work and music…and knitting.  Right now I’m catching up.  More later:)

+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

