I’m not much of a shopper


I’m really not – unlike many of my compatriots, I usually prefer to go in, find something and get out. I don’t browse around, looking at this and that, unless I’m trying to make a decision. I finally bought an outfit for the wedding and yes, it’s pink, like a pink snowball. I’m fluffy enough, though, so it’s pretty simple. It’s linen, because the wedding will be in June; simple because Kristin’s gown is beautiful but simple and I think in natural fibers. This is not going to be one of those glitterati kind of weddings – thank God! It’s going to be June ferheavenssakes! I did get a couple of scarves to wear with a nice pin. The purse – I just liked the purse and it was time to break into a new one, LOL:) OK, that’s it for my fashion statement.
I’m going to sign off in a few minutes – having dinner at Diane L’s house. There are three of us “hanging out” tonight and because choir is late tomorrow, we can stay up a little while. So I’m off. Still working on my projects. More to come later.
+
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

3 thoughts on “I’m not much of a shopper”

  1. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who feels that way about shopping! In and out, that’s the name of the game IMHO. There are so many better things to do than shop (like knit!).

  2. I don’t enjoy shopping either, at least not for clothes. I’m glad to know that there are others that feel the same way that are sensible people. I sometimes feel that I’m abnormal or something because I don’t enjoy it.

  3. Thank you both so much! I used to think I didn’t like shopping a lot because I’m heavy and it’s not a picnic to find clothes that fit AND are the right color AND the right price, LOL! But I think Katie hit it on the head – there are far more interesting things to be doing!
    On the other hand, let’s admit it, ladies, we LOVE to shop for yarn:)

Leave a Reply

