A shout out to Panera, LLC


I’m up late, I know, and I shouldn’t be, because I have court tomorrow. However, the sitemeter tells me that someone from Panera, LLC corporate in St. Louis, MO has taken a look at my blog – probably because I mentioned the slip and fall Wednesday evening. Let me settle things with you folks once and for all (and yes, I’m a lawyer, so I know what I’m doing and I know what this means):I was disappointed that a report was not taken. That being said, I am fine – a little banged up, but fine. I am not going to manufacture lifelong injuries that, as far as I can tell, did not happen. Stop worrying. I’m a lawyer, but I’m not litigious.

Besides, one of my wonderful daughters works for you – so relax!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

5 thoughts on “A shout out to Panera, LLC”

  1. I’m okay – in a little more pain than I was the last two days because my body is healing – but ok.
    It really is a great place for us all to meet and knit and talk together without feeling like we’re (a) bothering the other customers and(b) violating the fire code, LOL!
    And yes, the chairs, when one sits on them, are more comfortable than those at Borders – although Borders had its strong points, too!Have a good day:)

  2. Shoot, I hope you’re feeling OK by now, Joan.

    Panera probably stopped by to check out the photos of their proprietary interior decorating that you posted rather than to see about your injuries.

    Watch out for that diet soda. You can’t lie to your body.

Leave a Reply

