gotta stop doing this late night carousing


I mean knitting… just finished a project and wanted to post pics of it and the hepburn sweater – one sleeve done, and another to go. After that, the finishing. I’m crawling to the finish line!!!
aarrgghh. While I’m glad the scarf is done – and it seems to have turned out ok (hope Diane likes it), I do feel a bit guilty not having a CHRISTMAS present done YET!!! Howevah.. the good news is,
I won’t have a lot of finishing to do and the blocking should be an absolute joy. Let’s hope the fit is right!;)
Well, I better get to bed or I will be more incoherent than usual tomorrow!
Yikes!
Joan

+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

5 thoughts on “gotta stop doing this late night carousing”

  1. Many thanks to both of you! I am aching to get that sweater done and hoping to do it well – it’s just taking FOREVER! (and it’s not because I’ve taken on other projects – I have to have some relatively little distraction projects when working on a big or complex project, otherwise I don’t do as well. Who knew?
    The scarf is a simple pattern – just used moss stitch – three strands together, size 13 bamboo straight needles. When I got the length, (just measure from fingertip to fingertip for your own height – and the recipient is shorter than I am)I finished with a double crochet all around, then cut fringe, using combo strands of the self-striping yarn and the carrying yarn, using a crochet hook to anchor them. It was a simple project, just took a while to get the right stitch pattern and getting it knitted.

  2. I think the sweater looks pretty good! I’m sorry I couldn’t stay for the party last night… my job starts REALLY early. And I was feeling sleepy and had a long drive home. Aaaiieee!!!

Leave a Reply

