IcyWednesday quick post




That’s all I’m ever able to accomplish on a Wednesday, LOL:)Have a shelter hearing in about two hours and the way the roads look, I figure I should give it at least 45 minutes to get there in one piece! Then to the office (supposed to go yesterday, but the roads iced up on me after voting in the primary). And most of the plans of the evening were canceled. Bell prax was not to be – thank goodness – the roads were too icy. That is so much worse than snow – and snow is not that great to drive in either, come to think of it! So John and I had dinner together – a novel experience:) I actually cooked and we both survived the ordeal. Who knew?
I finished the first sleeve on the Katharine Hepburn Cardigan for Nancy and am really antsy to get it finished. Luckily this week is fairly light. After court, and office, there’s a team meeting at a foster care agency’s offices for two little clients of mine, then a visit, then, if I’m lucky and the weather holds up, I’ll be knitting with my buds over at Borders tonight. But if the weather stays like this, I’m staying home, getting ready for tomorrow and knitting in the comfort of the easy chair in the den.
Gotta go!
:)+
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

4 thoughts on “IcyWednesday quick post”

  1. But you’re in VERMONT!!!!!
    I am in Merlin. We do not sign up fer die ICE!!!
    🙂
    But I still miss Vermont. So badly!
    Have a good one,
    another Joan

  2. I was really hoping that the courthouse would be closed today, but alas… I had to go to work. But it wasn’t all bad. I was able to get an outstanding warrant served on a swaggering hulk who likes to beat up women. The new warrant was for assault too. Bye-bye bully!!! Yay!!

Leave a Reply

