Crankinguptheeyelids……


snore…… Well the brief is done. Not in finished form yet, but I put a lot of work into 28 pages of sheer preparation. By the end I was just writing it all with the idea of moving things around, which is what dear Michael, my supervisor is doing as I type this. This is the part I love about what I do – the teamwork, getting feedback and hearing other people’s ideas. I also think the issues in this case may end up with oral argument and maybe a recorded opinion – not that that is the important thing. The important thing is the welfare of the kiddles. I’d take a picture, but it’d show too much name, if you know what I mean.
Well at least I’m getting better at it, 🙂 Tonight I have to make one call and will probably crash soon. One thing I’m not getting better at and that’s staying up all night into the next day. I’m too damn old for that crap! But it was worth it to stick it out and get the thing done.
No knitting in a while, so no really good pictures. Good news is I have a laptop from work that is really nice, so it made finishing the brief even more fun. Kristina, I don’t know how you do this stuff all the time like our AG’s office! yikes…
More good stuff tomorrow!
+
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

