Happy New Year


Got this from Shelley Harris’ blog:

P. Joan Gavigan —
[noun]:

A person who laughs at anything (even this entry)

‘How will you be defined in the dictionary?’ at QuizGalaxy.com

When I tried it the first time with all 6 of my names, it got really ugly – said something about being a serious grave robber. Yech! This one’s much better. Well, with a first name that sounds like urination, what else can you do but laugh?

Am plugging away at Nancy’s sweater and enjoying the knitting books. Today is the first non-holiday day off and I’m enjoying it immensely. Tomorrow I will knuckle under more with the brief:).

Will upload another pic when I’m at the armholes and dividing…..Maybe I’ll get there by tonight. Hope sprinteth (yes sprint-eth) eternal!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year”

  1. Well… The New Year in Baltimore started with a murder at exactly 12:00 midnight. Well… they guy git *shot* at midnight, but died around 1:00AM. Gotta love how the City That Breeds rings in the new year

  2. Hi Joan: a happy new year to you too!!

    I tried the quiz – it’s great. When I used Kristina M. B[full surname”] this was the response: “A level headed person who always makes the wrong decision”

    When I used Kristina M[full middle name] B[full surname], this is what I got: “banshee-like”. More fitting, I think! LOL

Leave a Reply

