Meme Meme Meme Meme Meme


Crazy Eights ~I’ve been tagged!

I have been tagged by Mitchypoo (and her blog is all Christmassy and nice – you should check it out!) Like her, I’m a little reluctant to tag 8 people only because everyone is so busy right now but I think I will tag people with the caveat that if you want to and have the time, great, and if not, that’s OK too. 🙂

Crazy Eights Tag

8 Things I’m passionate about

Music – it’s something that’s in my blood. Melodramatic? You bet – but still true – and I love all kinds:) Love to sing, love to play, love to listen and dance to it:).

Faith in God – that and my sense of humor have carried me through some rough times – our relationships with God and each other can be a very complex study.

Other People and What Makes them Tick – people often tell me I’m obsessed with the “why” of things and that’s actually quite true. I especially love to talk with people who have changed who they are inside -whether through therapy, a miracle or other means. They have something big to tell us.

My Kids – my family – as with most people – is very important to me. The most amazing thing any of us can ever do is to take part in God’s creation by creating human beings and setting them loose upon the earth – hopefully to use their powers for good!

Other People’s Kids – I want them to live their lives in peace, safety and health, with someone who cares about them.

Justice and Freedom – Those two things invariably are tied together – along with peace! I abhor those who would take away the freedoms of others. Frankly, I don’t understand them.

Mental Health – A healthy perception of reality, the willingness to forgo comfort for change and battling one’s personal fears and demons – these I am still working on, but passionate about nonetheless!

Knitting – OK, it seems mundane after all the above high-falutin’ ideas, but making something with your hands for another person is an act of love. A permanent hug if you will. Think about it – but don’t use crafts as an excuse to avoid the hard work of your other passions!

8 Things I want to do before I die

Live in Vermont

Learn to play the violin and flute well enough

Learn to speak Spanish

Travel once again to Europe, especially Deutschland – and the British Isles, this time with my DH:)

Something I can’t print here, the yearning of my soul.

Live to see my children all grown, educated, happy and productive, whatever their pursuits, and with having had some encounter with the Divine that they can count on

See at least some of my clients after I’m done representing them, living a good life and happy.

Experience the voice of God saying, “Well done, good and faithful servant.”

8 Things I often say

It is what it is. (Yes, I actually do say that)

FUCK!!! (sorry, but true)

Oh. My. Holy. God.

I love you.

I need to talk with you…

Sorry, excuse me, please forgive me

You are wonderful

Good night angels

8 Books I’ve recently read or am currently reading

Book of the Dead (Cornwell)

America Knits (Falick, ed.)

Breakfast at Tiffany’s (Capote)

Witness to Nuremberg (Sonnenfeldt)

Investigation and Prosecution of Child Abuse (APRI)

Book of Common Prayer

1982 Hymnal

A whole big bunch of knitting books:)

8 Songs I could listen to over and over

I Know that My Redeemer Liveth – actually anything from Handel’s Messiah
Agnus Dei – Samuel Barber (this one never ceases to make me stop in my tracks)
The Look of Love – Sergio Mendez and Brazil 66

Help Me I think I’m falling (in love again…) Joni Mitchell

Warum Ist das Licht gegeben dem Muehseligen? Brahms – any Brahms choral piece

Anything by John Rutter

Anything by Ralph Vaughan Williams, Benjamin Britten or Johann Sebastian Bach

I think I’ve gone way over 8, LOL!

8 Things that attract me to my best friends

A sense of humor

Intelligence

Kindness

Mental Stability

Honesty

Spirituality/Faith (doesn’t necessarily have to be the same as mine)

good listener

good talker

8 People I think should do Crazy 8s

this is a tough one – like Mitchpoo said – it’s a busy time of year, but I’ll try:

Mary a/k/a BunnyLove
DeniseE a/k/a Needle-dee
and KristinaB who won’t be back until the New Year:) so in my usual despicable fashion, I have left her defenseless!
Come to think of it – everyone else is at the knitting meetup tonight. shame on me NOT:)
OK so tag – yer it!!!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

One thought on “Meme Meme Meme Meme Meme”

  1. I am home from the knitting group tonight 😦 meant to be packing for the xmas vacation (officially we hit the road in less than 7 hours. Hmm)
    I’ll have a go at this one but I dunno – chek out Needle-dee to see how far I get 🙂

Leave a Reply

