I am SO going to the bad place


If I keep this up. The encore Superwash, the Mountain Colors medium weight, to say nothing of this skein of Sockotta in my stash: or this skein of Bernat Satin Sport: [sigh]. They are all calling my name and trying to get me away from the WORK I HAVE TO GET DONE ToDayyyyyy!
So, I am making a deal with myself. I will get the following done and THEN I will cast on a sock in one of the above (probably the Mountain Colors):
1. Go to dry cleaners (get that out of the way)
2. Finish visit reports for the last 5 months that for some reason I missed (AARRRGGHH)
3. Complete research for brief (requires going online and I will go straight to Westlaw and stay. away. from. RAVELRY…..
4. Finish Statement of Facts, outline argument for two areas, develop questions for review.
5. Review file for tomorrow’s mediation.
6. Go to bell choir prx.

Then MAYBE I can do some knitting tonight. MAYBE!!!
OK, I’m going back to work….
+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

3 thoughts on “I am SO going to the bad place”

  1. It’s comforting to know that someone else struggles with the “you don’t work and you don’t get paid” / “all I wanna do is read and knit” syndrome.

    I cast on some socks and a swatch for some Jaywalkers last night and have been dying to pick them up all day, but writing a conference paper (for an engineer who couldn’t be bothered) instead. Plus I’ve got some socks in Mountain Colors OTN right now and it’s really hard not to fondle them instead of my keyboard.

    Take heart…if you’re going to the bad place, you aren’t going alone!

  2. No, definitely not. My problem is, I always think there are 29 hours in the day – or more…. or that somehow unlike the rest of the world I have these super powers that allow me to get twice the work done in half the time.

    Oy.

    Nice to know I’m not the only one, lol!

  3. Well, if you avoid family relationships, food, normal necessities of life, you might fit all of this in, right?

    Good luck and let me know how you find those extra hours.

Leave a Reply

