Conference Hell


The Conference in Ocean City should have been a lot of fun, which it was. I was lucky to have time with colleagues and learn a few new things – particularly about helping clients with their educational issues and learning about disabled youth aging out and DDA (Developmental Disabilities Administration) and the assistance they can give. But you see, there is a ton of work I have to get done and three days away was not helpful!!!
One thing I did get to work on was the Cables and Os sleeve #1, so all was not lost, LOL.
It was really tough to have the ocean in the background when the weather was still warm enough to go swimming. Oh well, it’s a tough job, but somebody’s gotta do it. I will say, however, that I maintained my low-carb, alchohol-free existence while away.
I took some pics from the car as I traveled over Maryland’s very flat Eastern Shore:leaving Ocean City…Kent Narrows to the Bay Bridgeand to the Western side
Note the tight grip on the wheel – not so bad this time around. Maybe that construction they did last year did the trick…
I got home at 5 minutes to 7, made a quick “pit stop” then back out again to bell practice. A view from the choir loft: I played with the junior bell choir, pinch hitting, along with others from the adult group and then had practice with the adult bell choir. A nice evening, but I was exhausted when I got home and I still have to:
Unpack (!!)
shower, dress, go for walk (badly needed) with Nancy
Finish expense report
Finish office paperwork
Visit two clients
prep for court tomorrow
If possible, go to knitting meetup – n/k/a Columbia Sip and Knit (coffee and tea, that is).
So, now that I’m done with Conference Hell, it’s time to get back to work.
Have a good day, everyone!
+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

