How ’bout dem Ohs?


Ok, sorry – looks like I lost a post. I was singing the praises of a terrific friend of mine and then for some reason – poof – I know it’s something I did – I think I hit delete when I was trying to edit it and then scrambled around a bit ’til it was too late to recover the material and that was all she wrote.
Just to give you all the pics that were on yesterday of the Endpaper Mitts the Second:

I’ve actually gotten some more done. These two colors (beige and sage) show the pattern far better and I have S’s approval, so that’s a good thing.

Yesterday was a good day – had Prayer Shawl Ministry, a relatively short walk with Nancy before pooping out (still dizzy from the food poisoning) and skipped knitting meetup, so I was home and watched the third or fourth episode of Ken Burns’ The War. It was riveting. Have taped it so if it’s on tonight, I’ll see the next part. It’s coming back next Wednesday, so don’t despair if you haven’t seen it yet. In the middle of all that, got ready for today’s court day, which was, let’s say, a bit of a challenge and I’ll say no more(AARRGGGHHH).

Well, this has to be brief (sorry) as I’m on my way to “kwar” practice as they say in Baldymore…

More tomorrow!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

2 thoughts on “How ’bout dem Ohs?”

Leave a Reply

