I know this amazing woman


At my point in life friends are a lot. My family means everything to me, don’t get me wrong, but this friend of mine has taught me more about unselfishness than any person I know. She is a joy to know and spend time with and a lot of fun, while at the same time seeing reality for what it is. It’s funny, she’s only someone I’ve really gotten to know over the last few years since joining my church choir, yet it’s hard to imagine life before knowing her. When I think emotional intelligence I think of Nancy. In fact, when I think about spiritual intelligence, I think of her. She is unafraid of thinking outside the box. I think that comes from years of working in a church and having the ability to interweave (sorry:)) the spiritual with work. Conversations with her are my incentive to exercise (I’m ashamed to admit, but I’ll take whatever works, LOL!). I don’t believe in eulogies for those who have passed. I prefer to speak well of the living and boy is she alive:)
OK enough of that mushy stuff. After finishing Eunny Jang’s Endpaper Mitts, my daughter, S., requested a pair. Here are some pics of the work in progress:

This last one is a bit more accurate in the coloring – sage green and beige. I am using the technique from the Philosophers Wool site’s video – keeping the long strands in back to a minimum -and it has revolutionized my fair-isle knitting! Wonderful!

Well to catch up a bit – Monday I had a wonderful walk with Nancy – went all around the lake in one go (she did not have time to stop and there it was, LOL). Yesterday, I was supposed to head out to Way Western Maryland for a visit and a treatment team meeting for a client. But it was not to be. I was felled by a bad crabcake. Oy…. I now know what they mean by the phrase, “food poisoning,” because I literally felt as though I had been poisoned. I am still feeling the effects two days later! I did make it to bell prax last night and sweat through it like a son of a gun – probably sweating off a low-grade fever or sweating out the toxins – either way is fine with me. Feeling much better today. In fact, I am late for an appointment, so off I go!

Auf Wiedersehen!+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

