Partly cross-posted


(Hmmm…. Partly Cross-Posted …Sounds like the strange name of a TV news reporter, doesn’t it? ) This portion of your program was brought to you by the No Sheep for You Knitalong:)

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image HostingWell, as you can see, I’m making progress, thanks to the Columbia Knitting Meetup at Borders:) I had a blast knitting in front of my cup of coffee, and blabbing away about knitting and whatever else came to mind last night. It was a nice, cheap fun way to enjoy myself. And I had been a good doo-bee and got my work done, so there!

It’s interesting that I started this on regular straight needles, in size 2 and had a hellacious time cramming all 352 stitches on even the 14″ needles, but now using the size 4 circular (this one’s an Addi-Turbo) the linen (green) seems to behave better. Plus, it doesn’t hurt that the cables pull everything in a bit. I think I’m going to hem up the ribbing to tone down some of the linen’s poofy-ness and then use a green i-cord edging for all the “raw” edges of the sweater to match the “roundness” of the turned up ribbing. We’ll see. Why not try a new skill, right?

I just love the way this is coming along – a lot of fun because the pattern is easy to remember yet not boring and deadly as I fear stockinette would have been.

In other news today, there were a couple of meetings before court, court and then three client visits this afternoon. Tomorrow I’m going to try to get at least one other visit in and then Saturday is my big trip out to western Maryland to see some 5 clients. I am actually looking forward to the 5 or so hours of driving that’s going to entail. This part of Maryland is really beautiful in spots and the placement out in Garrett County is one I wrote about last October. They are lovely people and I enjoy visiting there. It’s one of the few places I have hope for my clients.

Last night at the knitting meetup was a bunch of fun. Tonight I am really looking forward to choir practice – although good Lord knows if I can sing anything worth a you-know-what. Whatever, it’s the high point of my week. What can I say;)

Well, if I’m going to make it to prx (and get one more row done) I’d better get going!

+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

