I’m off to see the Wizard


Well, that’s what I usually say when I’m headed for court. No wonder I represent children, LOL! Since last we left each other, dear Reader (all 2 of you, LOL), I was headed for a shelter. What a mess yesterday was – had to get a colleague to cover the shelter and he was none too pleased. It got held over and so of course bumped up into the deposition that I absolutely had to attend. A deposition is the taking of testimony outside of the courtroom. There is always a court reporter and in this case, a videographer. The reason for the deposition is that the witness is in her ninth month of pregnancy and will very possibly be in the midst of childbirth or just recovering when the trial date hits. She did very well.

After work, I got back and decided, even though it was a air-as-thick-as-pudding day, that I would go for a walk. I did. It was relatively brief, but it’s funny. I get kind of blue if I don’t get out and move – get the heart and lungs going. I felt so much better after I was done. Sometimes walking outside with nature is a great way to clear the lungs – and the mind.

When I got home, I showered, changed and went to my very first Knitting Meetup at our local Borders. It was fun and I got a lot of knitting on the Cables and Os sweater from No Sheep For You. I had to take a break from the shawl, but will get back to it today when I return from court. It will hopefully be a light day.

Photobucket - Video and Image HostingPhotobucket - Video and Image Hosting It doesn’t appear to be much progress, but when you consider it’s 384 stitches and size 2 needles, it takes a while, LOL:)

I’m glad it’s a short day in court. I owe my family some serious cleaning time. Then I’m going to get in another walk in the early evening when it’s not so hot and sticky (provided we don’t have a thunderstorm, although we seriously need one!).

Well, I’m off to see the wizard…..+

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

