And one more time, this time with FEELING!


Unfortunately, these photos don’t show the blue of the yarn. Boo. But it should look better with the dress. I hope:) I really hope I can get this done by the end of next month. Then I want to get going on some other projects. But, it’s not like I have a lot of time to just sit and knit. There’s that little matter of making a living. But I’m not complaining – it’s for a very dear person. Someone once said that when you knit something for somebody, you think about them as you’re knitting it. I don’t know if that’s 100 percent true, but it’s a nice thought. Maybe I should knit up a few grand here or there, yuck yuck yuck….
Today was a pretty decent court day. Had to fight pretty hard to keep one client in care. It’s so frustrating when they don’t have the wherewithal to do what they’re supposed to. I really worry about the future for some of these kids. But worrying doesn’t get you anywhere. Another one got to go home. Definitely good times:)
The weather the last two days has gotten so much cooler, but I have not been able to get a walk in – today because it started storming when I could have gone and yesterday because I was stuck in the middle of Baltimore City after a training and just could not get back in time before I had to go out to AA County to visit a client. By the time I got back it was way too late and the park was closed. I don’t mind walking in the dark, but the park authorities tend to frown on that – and my back yard is critter heaven for mosquitoes, raccoons and deer, so it wasn’t going to happen.
Good news for the day: three choir rehearsals in July. OK, nerd alert, but it truly is my favorite thing to do. Also on the music front (or perhaps “attempt at music front” would be more accurate) Charlene and others in the firm may have a bunch of us over to play Irish music – the hope is to create a tune or two on CD for a Baltimore City judge who retired last year and who is known to love a certain Irish blessing and prayer of St. Francis. Char’s got guitars and I’ll bring my flute and some music. Hopefully I won’t make too much of a fool of myself. It’s funny, but there are a lot of people in my firm who love singing and playing instruments. A few of us sing in our church choirs, two are in Baltimore’s New Wave Singers – a LGBT choir – one because she’s actually a lesbian and the other because she loves to sing and is not threatened by being incorrctly identified as such, LOL (yeah, those people who love to sing – gotta watch ’em – they try to recruit our youth! ARrrgghh!). Charlene has played Irish music and the Blues and has herself composed the (very) locally famous, “Goin’ to the Courthouse Blues”. Then, early July, I’ve got Laurel Ragtag Band (I never learn, do I?) This time, I’m wearing shorts with POCKETS, and I’m getting there early enough to REMEMBER where I parked the CAR! That way, I march for six blocks instead of six MILES!!! But hey, playing drums one more time is worth the price of admission, LOL!
Well, I think it’s time to grab myself something to eat. Hopefully it’s not still alive (ewwww). OK, that was TMI. Definitely TMI……+
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

