Friday


Good Morning! Well I survived that night with 2 hours of sleep and made it through the day – actually walked with Nancy that afternoon and went to EfM, so maybe no sleep was good for me. Needless to say that when I sat down to do some knitting I woke up a few minutes later with the needles and yarn in my hand – and went to bed. DUH!
Yesterday was fine – had court in the afternoon. Colleague took the AM docket and I took the PM. Today will be court all day as my young colleague is headed for the wilds of Peru with her parents. She speaks Spanish, so that should be helpful. Being young and energetic doesn’t hurt either, LOL.
Madison is on some meds to help with some of the symptoms. Next week, Dori and Donald should be finding out what the school system is proposing as her educational plan.
As I type this, a co-worker’s granddaughter is undergoing heart surgery to repair a “kink” type of blockage in a major blood vessel (aorta?). She has two holes in her heart also and will be having surgery for that – so if you read this and believe in prayer or even sending good thoughts their way, it would be much appreciated. Poor little baby is only a week old. It’s amazing the things they do almost routinely today. Makes me grateful for all the scientists who refused to be told that what they saw in the universe was wrong/immoral. (OK, I’ve skipped a few steps in the reasoning, but I’ve got to get ready for work in a minute, so bear with me.)
After court, I’m hoping for a walk, getting some errands done and then maybe some knitting. A friend of mine’s son is getting married at the end of August. I promised her a shawl. I think I’ve got a pattern in mind, but need to know what color, so I had to tell her. Now that I’ve promised, the pressure is on, LOL!




Well, I better get going so John can have his bedroom back. He’s exhausted!

+
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

4 thoughts on “Friday”

  1. It’s okay, I filled in the missing steps! 😉 I know just what you mean.

    Love the yarns-beautiful subtle colourways.

  2. It’s okay, I filled in the missing steps! 😉 I know just what you mean.

    Love the yarns-beautiful subtle colourways.

  3. Thanks, Colin:) You’re very kind! The yarn is hand-painted – picked it up at the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival. Like most of us, I don’t have the resources to just buy a sh*t load of yarn at these things, but I usually get one really nice thing that I wouldn’t usually get and these two skeins were “it.” This yarn has undergone three transformations so far, LOL. Rather do it that way than waste it, right?
    Thanks for writing:)
    Joan a/k/a FSK

  4. Thanks, Colin:) You’re very kind! The yarn is hand-painted – picked it up at the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival. Like most of us, I don’t have the resources to just buy a sh*t load of yarn at these things, but I usually get one really nice thing that I wouldn’t usually get and these two skeins were “it.” This yarn has undergone three transformations so far, LOL. Rather do it that way than waste it, right?
    Thanks for writing:)
    Joan a/k/a FSK

Leave a Reply

