FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!


Today I have a lot to get done and will not have time to post much. My car is in the shop and we are scrambling for funds to get those brakes fixed. I have a major pleading due to the court tomorrow and expenses due in to my boss today. Not much time for knitting or walking.

And I also got a call from my daughter. Madison was assaulted by three boys – each three years older than she is. They apparently thought it would be funny to call her a retard while they took turns taking her by the hair and banging her head into the window. All for taking a seat on the bus.

While the f**ing-a*ole-piece-of-s**t-who-should-be-sitting-in-jail bus driver did nothing. Even after being told what was going on by a fifth grader and a 17-year-old intern. Well maybe she will be sitting in a jail cell after I’m done with her. And this is not just about revenge (although that does give one a temporarily good feeling). It’s about protecting the other kids. You have to wonder why she wasn’t responding. She knew something was going on, something she could have stopped. Maybe she was secretly happy Madison was getting a beat down. After all, she is the weird kid who was standing up last week, letting herself fall down and hurting herself. Maybe she is an ignorant moron who thinks “problematic” kids just need a good whoopin’. Maybe she got too many of them herself. Who knows – more to the point who cares. She’s gotta go. Hell would be nice, but jail is fine.
As Dori said to the school guidance counselor – what kind of people lead such an animalistic existence that they grow up thinking it’s not just ok but fun to beat on a kid half their size? One of the kids actually asked if he could have a turn – so the ringleader sat on Madison so the other kid could also bang her head into the window. Unfortunately, I see a lot of these kids in court. And that’s where these kids need to be. Someone needs to get them the help they need and get them the hell away from their so-called parents.
But there’s good news here: The fifth grader who refused to be intimidated, who gave Donald the boys’ names and their teachers’ names. The 17-year-old intern who happened to be riding the bus home with her little sister and (1) told the bus driver what was happening (2) went home and told her mother what had happened and (3) was so upset, she drove back to the school and told the principal, the guidance office and anyone else who would listen what happened. The guidance counselor, who made Madison scream “Get your hands off me,” and practice saying that she had done nothing wrong. And now everyone gets how serious this is. Or at least I hope so.
Gotta go get some work done. Maybe it’ll help me cool off.
Right.
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

8 thoughts on “FURIOUS!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Wow! I do hope Madison gets over this and there are no lasting effects on her. I do agree that the driver does need jail time – or at least to have the same done to him/her.

    The children who did this need counseling and punishment for what they did – and maybe community service where their eyes would be opened.

    The two who did not participate are to be commended and the older girl deserves a medal.

    I’m _____________ (horrified isn’t the right word but something along that line) that adults in positions to protect children don’t.

    Cool off but stay determined to get this corrected. Good Luck to you.

  2. Wow! I do hope Madison gets over this and there are no lasting effects on her. I do agree that the driver does need jail time – or at least to have the same done to him/her.

    The children who did this need counseling and punishment for what they did – and maybe community service where their eyes would be opened.

    The two who did not participate are to be commended and the older girl deserves a medal.

    I’m _____________ (horrified isn’t the right word but something along that line) that adults in positions to protect children don’t.

    Cool off but stay determined to get this corrected. Good Luck to you.

  3. thank you so much for your kind words. As you can see, I have indeed cooled off and have adjusted some of the, ahem, untoward language of the initial posting. What’s left in the place of anger is just a deep sadness for the loss of innocence. Throughout the whole thing, she kept saying, “keep your hands to yourself” and when she got off the bus, she told her Daddy that “those boys need to be in time out!” She still refers to them as the boys who need time out, bless her little heart.

    Agreed that those are kids who need help. So do their families. I still wonder at what caused those boys to stop being children.

    Thanks again!

    BTW, I checked in on your blog and wish you well on your forays into new territory. Thanks for sharing so much of your life – the good and the terrible!
    Take care and God bless!
    Joan G a/k/a FSK

  4. thank you so much for your kind words. As you can see, I have indeed cooled off and have adjusted some of the, ahem, untoward language of the initial posting. What’s left in the place of anger is just a deep sadness for the loss of innocence. Throughout the whole thing, she kept saying, “keep your hands to yourself” and when she got off the bus, she told her Daddy that “those boys need to be in time out!” She still refers to them as the boys who need time out, bless her little heart.

    Agreed that those are kids who need help. So do their families. I still wonder at what caused those boys to stop being children.

    Thanks again!

    BTW, I checked in on your blog and wish you well on your forays into new territory. Thanks for sharing so much of your life – the good and the terrible!
    Take care and God bless!
    Joan G a/k/a FSK

  5. I felt anger rising when i read this. I am sorry to say that I am not at all surprised that an adult sat back and did nothing though I had hoped things had changed over the last 30-40 years.

  6. I felt anger rising when i read this. I am sorry to say that I am not at all surprised that an adult sat back and did nothing though I had hoped things had changed over the last 30-40 years.

  7. I am sorry, too – and hope that this did not bring back too much of your own stuff – as if THAT could be avoided! thanks for your post. There is good news and I am grateful that where evil exists, grace abounds. The school actually have been handling things appropriately thus far. We shall see. Of course this litigious lawyer wanted to get those kids removed from their parents because I cannot imagine they have so little conscience at such a young age! Sad doesn’t begin to describe how we all are feeling about this!
    Thanks again for your thoughts,
    Joan a/k/a FSK

  8. I am sorry, too – and hope that this did not bring back too much of your own stuff – as if THAT could be avoided! thanks for your post. There is good news and I am grateful that where evil exists, grace abounds. The school actually have been handling things appropriately thus far. We shall see. Of course this litigious lawyer wanted to get those kids removed from their parents because I cannot imagine they have so little conscience at such a young age! Sad doesn’t begin to describe how we all are feeling about this!
    Thanks again for your thoughts,
    Joan a/k/a FSK

Leave a Reply

