Not much new to report




I just have a lot of visits and miles of paperwork to go before i sleep tonight – and before the Ash Wednesday service tomorrow evening! and another staff meeting and another meeting at DSS and I am tearing my hair out!

It would be soooo nice to have time to knit and/or praxis the flute and/or exercise. I cannot quit any of that!

But the mohair came in from Elann and I got some extra stitch markers and a set of needles for Madison’s sweater and got a bunch of Kelly green yarn for a plain sweater for myself (always wanted something in Kelly green – maybe by St. Paddy’s??? right!). JoAnna got me a Gift Cert from Michaels – so it was fun to pick up some acrylic yarn and goodies like that- reminds me of my high school days:)

Right now as I type this, my adult kids are playing a guitar video game thingie in the den. It’s kind of cool having them around. Now if they would only do the dishes, LOL:) Oh well, it’s not that big a deal.

Giving up booze for lent – only allowed on Sundays:) and carbs. Let’s see how things look on Easter, LOL.

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

4 thoughts on “Not much new to report”

  1. I share with you the hope of a deeply stirring Lent this season — May we conform more to the Person of Christ, and embody His love in the world. This season always reminds me of something Benjamin Franklin said, “If you would have a short Lent, borrow money to be repaid at Easter.” Puts a new perspective on time, doesn’t it?

    Your Anglican friend in Colorado, whose twin sis is in Ellicott City,
    Christine

  2. I share with you the hope of a deeply stirring Lent this season — May we conform more to the Person of Christ, and embody His love in the world. This season always reminds me of something Benjamin Franklin said, “If you would have a short Lent, borrow money to be repaid at Easter.” Puts a new perspective on time, doesn’t it?

    Your Anglican friend in Colorado, whose twin sis is in Ellicott City,
    Christine

  3. Thanks so much for the only right approach. Our choir director sent us all a note after the services in which we sang Vivaldi’s Gloria:

    Dear Choir,

    Words are too feeble to express lmy gratitude for what you did yesterday and the great gift you gave to the congregation to each other and to yourselves.

    It was truly a transfiguration experience! We will take the brilliant light of your performance into the dark, pensive beauty of Lent

    God Bless all of you!

    Nancy

    I hope she doesn’t mind me putting her words out on the ‘net, but “dark pensive beauty of Lent” Wow……
    Thanks again,
    Joan

  4. Thanks so much for the only right approach. Our choir director sent us all a note after the services in which we sang Vivaldi’s Gloria:

    Dear Choir,

    Words are too feeble to express lmy gratitude for what you did yesterday and the great gift you gave to the congregation to each other and to yourselves.

    It was truly a transfiguration experience! We will take the brilliant light of your performance into the dark, pensive beauty of Lent

    God Bless all of you!

    Nancy

    I hope she doesn’t mind me putting her words out on the ‘net, but “dark pensive beauty of Lent” Wow……
    Thanks again,
    Joan

Leave a Reply

