It’s over and only just started


I hate this. I was there when the boss fired a fellow employee. There just wasn’t the work to do, and there were good reasons, but they never add up to the horrible feelings you have afterwards. I cannot help but feel horrific guilt for causing a person pain, no matter what the level of responsibility. And of course there’s always the feeling that there but for the Grace of God, etc. The landlord’s agent called and left me a message this afternoon. Couldn’t help but feel it was some sort of karma. And to top it all off, the fellow employee is one of a circle of friends/colleagues and now I feel like things will never be the same (as if they ever are!)
So much of today was stressing over this – and dealing with a client situation or two. As soon as I’m done with this blog entry, I’m grabbing everything on the desk and taking it to the kitchen table, brewing myself a small pot of coffee and burning the midnight oil. Gotta figure out what to do with the extra caseloads and make sure nothing slips through the cracks in my head.
Tomorrow, I have a walk in the park (weather permitting – boy do I need this!), possible shelters, 2 meetings at the City office, some visits if I’m lucky and EfM class a day early (nobody wants to be studying theology on Valentine’s Day, I’m told). Wednesday is a mediation, visits, visits, prep for court and then, if I’ve been a really really good doobie, I get to knit with the PSM.
Speaking of knitting (knitting? What’s that?)
This is as far as I’ve gotten on the baby sweater and the scarf. What a big girl! Days like this I envy people who can take time to get real knitting done. Oh well, my day will come. Sorry for the quality of these pics, but it’s all I have time to share right now.
Well, the coffee’s done brewing and the midnight oil lamp is lit. God grant me the Serenity…..
+



Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

