Quick Update


I haven’t really had much time to blog the last few days, which may actually be a good thing – a sign I have a life to write about?
Anyway, Thursday was spent in court and then on two visits out in Carroll County. I’m glad I made those visits when I did, because I realized the difficulties I would have in court Friday, LOL. The brief is done and now I need to focus on remaining paperwork, not to get too far behind (am writing this to REMIND myself in case I get distracted by fun stuff like knitting…:)

Friday, I got the most pleasant surprise. Nancy S. called and, like me, was “jonesin” for some Asian food. Don’t have to ask me twice:). As soon as court was over, I ran an errand (brought a couple of clients “Mickey D’s” and visited with them awhile and then headed over to our local Asian buffet. Good food with few carbs and great conversation. I always love to listen to Nancy – and I do my share of babbling on the other side of the table as well. She is so dear to me. There are people who ease their way into your heart. Nancy just galloped into mine. She is a person with great talent and intelligence, to say nothing of her kindness, character and wicked sense of humor! The world just seems that much better knowing her. OK, so I’m corny. So shoot me! But if many of the people who read my blog have been through a lot in their lives and they know how absolutely wonderful it is to have a good person in your life. Thankfully, I am so blessed in that department. I wonder why God has been so good to me. It isn’t for anything I deserve, believe me!
When I got home, I found my beautiful granddaughters waiting for me. My daughter, Kristin’s new band had its first “gig” last night in Baltimore. My daughter, Dori (the mommy of the two grandangels) wanted to go see her with her sisters (and apparently, she was providing the musician daughter the transport, too). Since it was her night with the girls and Donald was going to the show, I got to babysit. It was so late, that we decided to make it a sleepover! It actually worked out OK. The baby knows me pretty well and we put her playpen in our room and the “big girl” slept in the middle of our bed with us. It was like old times, when our own six would climb in with us every so often. I used to joke with John that we needed to get a new “leaf” on our kingsize bed! Oh if the Baltimore County social workers were to read this! Ooohh I’d be in biiig trouble! The girls stayed with us until their dad came to get them and then their mom got them from his house. They have this thing worked out pretty well. I often wondered if I could follow my own advice on how to act in the event of a divorce. So far, so good. Donald will always be family – he’s the grand angels Daddy! How bad can that be?
Well now I’ve gone and done it – in the midst of everything, I cast on for the FLAK! FINALLY! It took me 8 months, but I’ve actually started the back!!! Whoo Hooo! It’s actually looking not half bad. A few errors I can live with. Will have pics up when it starts looking like something, LOL.
Well, I’m going to clean up what’s left of the house and get my fat old grandma butt to bed. Not much sleep last night and I have to get up at a somewhat reasonable hour tomorrow.
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

4 thoughts on “Quick Update”

  1. You can get them for your blog if you want – there should be a link to the site on the RH panel somewhere:)
    The days left in office counter for your favorite Prez has a link, too, LOL:)
    See you in choir! Starts earlier this year – next Thurs!

  2. You can get them for your blog if you want – there should be a link to the site on the RH panel somewhere:)
    The days left in office counter for your favorite Prez has a link, too, LOL:)
    See you in choir! Starts earlier this year – next Thurs!

Leave a Reply

