WIPs


Seeing if I can upload some pictures of works in progress:

First, here's the beginning of a sweater for Ruby that I hope will fit her when the weather gets cool. It's in a totally washable acrylic yarn and I think the colors will look good on her. Madison's is next (I already knit her a sweater last winter – it's probably shrunk in the wash by now, LOL:)
It's fun having grandchildren to knit for – the knitting goes faster because the sizes are smaller and they are so forgiving of my errors!

This is my first attempt at crocheting a vest. It is out of Egyptian cotton I scored at a LYS in Rockville Centre, NY while visiting there this summer. I loved the color. There probably won't be enough to finish it, so I may have to hold off until I find more of the same her at home or try to redo as a striped vest. But it's been a good learning experience.

The next two are of a cotton sweater I'm knitting from one of Elsebeth Lavold's pattern books. I just love this pattern. I'm hoping the fit is right. Am using larger needles and the largest pattern size. Hopefully it won't accentuate the negative, LOL:)

Finally, here's a scarf that just needs the fringe. It's a recycled silk yarn from saris spun by women in Nepal – a Fair Trade item or I would like to think I wouldn't have bought it. It was a spur-of-the-moment purchase while I was at the Sheep and Wool Festival in May. It is a good thing to venture outside of the usual from time to time.

I'm embarassed to say that these are not the only WIPs I have, but they're the ones I'm going to finish this month or bust:)
Well, back to work……

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

