I don’t usually go in for this kind of stuff, but this was interesting;




In one of his poems, the late, great Charles Olson praised “lovers of the difficult.” He didn’t mean that in some sadomasochistic sense; he wasn’t cheering on people who perversely enjoy suffering. Rather, he meant to express his admiration for those whose lust for life drives them to seek answers to the knottiest questions. He was recommending that we wrestle with intractable problems whose solutions unleash blessings on the world. In the coming week, Aquarius, I encourage you to be one of these lovers of the difficult.

This comes from Free Will Astrology Horoscopes – http://freewillastrology.com/horoscopes
something I have always had trouble believing in – even at a time when people would ask “what’s your sign?” It used to bother me – because that time was supposedly the “Age of Aquarius” (am I giving away my age again – oh wait, it’s on my profile, LOL).

But I really like what this one says – not because it is really a predictor of anything, but because I really really like the sentiment it expresses. Now on to living up to it!

Work has been a matter of catching up the last 2 weeks. Not that I’ve let that get in the way of my knitting, LOL:) Well, maybe a little bit – I still do get more tired at night than usual getting rid of the poisons in my system, so I hit the hay a little earlier, so the knitting suffers.

I feel so badly that I have YET to cast on for the FLAK! I think I’m just more willing to knit little baby things and/or cotton in the summer – and right now we’re in the middle of one hellish heat wave – as are many throughout the US.

Well, must keep this short – have a staff meeting at work this evening and before that am meeting with my boss to discuss adding a new member to our group (I hope).

Tried to upload more pics – but only got the one of the scarf out of recycled silk saris. Still waiting for recycled burkas, but somehow I doubt they’re made of silk. What an awful thought!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

8 thoughts on “I don’t usually go in for this kind of stuff, but this was interesting;”

  1. Sorry to hear about your hospital stint. I hope you are doing okay. Lots of good thoughts coming your way.

    I forgot what show I was watching (one of the major networks) that was doing a segment on the best places to live in the U.S. and Ellicott City was in the top 10. But I guess you already knew that.

    Hey, don’t stress yourself about FLAK. When the time is right you’ll know it.

  2. Sorry to hear about your hospital stint. I hope you are doing okay. Lots of good thoughts coming your way.

    I forgot what show I was watching (one of the major networks) that was doing a segment on the best places to live in the U.S. and Ellicott City was in the top 10. But I guess you already knew that.

    Hey, don’t stress yourself about FLAK. When the time is right you’ll know it.

  3. Thanks, Terri – I guess it’s not some big competitin, even if it’s just with myself. I think I’m trying to justify the stash, LOL:)
    Your work is beautiful!
    Joan

  4. Thanks, Terri – I guess it’s not some big competitin, even if it’s just with myself. I think I’m trying to justify the stash, LOL:)
    Your work is beautiful!
    Joan

  5. thanks, Chris! – yes I knit it – actually started it during one of those 4PM concerts at SJEC by some group from UMBC one Sunday.
    I’m an inveterate knitter.
    Take care:)
    Joan

  6. thanks, Chris! – yes I knit it – actually started it during one of those 4PM concerts at SJEC by some group from UMBC one Sunday.
    I’m an inveterate knitter.
    Take care:)
    Joan

Leave a Reply

