Welcome Mat



I couldn’t figure out what to name this blog. Thought I’d combine my interests in one word. Music, psychology, law and knitting. I am a lawyer who represents children. I love to sing, albeit sometimes rather pitifully; the human psyche has always fascinated me and I hope “someday” to return to school to become a psychologist. And I love to knit. In about another 5 minutes I will be running upstairs to shower and get to court. Two shelters today. One an infant the mother wants to give up for adoption; another a teenager whose mother has given her a black eye. And yet I love my work.
Above is one of the knitting projects I have been obsessing about for the last couple of months. Goal is to get them finished before October 1st. It could happen:)
Thursday, we start back to rehearsals for the Mozart Requiem. I love this stuff.
Today I am going to get going on visits and paperwork:). Owe the boss my expense sheet!
Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

