Friday:)!!!!


Yippee – it's the weekend – will have stuff to do, but want to get in a bunch of knitting and music practice and time with friends. Can I do that AND get the wash done? Oh what the hell – we can wear dirty clothes, LOL.
Finally done with court for this week and next week should prove to be the week from hell. Kelly still has not had her baby yet and I am not going to call her up and ask her how she is – at least not yet – I do owe her a call about her case I covered yesterday.

Last night Dori, Donald and the little darlings came over for a while. It was so good to see them. Madison is getting so mature and Ruby is starting to hold her head up and hold onto your shoulder when you hold her. I think I'm as nervous as they are about Dori going back to work! She'll be alright – she such a sweet-natured baby. And Lynn knows Betsy and Mom-mom will be stopping in from time to time:)
(or does she?…….)

This afternoon, Brie and Joey went to get Joey's car windows fixed. Some creep decided he/she had nothing better to do than to smash in somebody's car windows, the prick. Kristin paid to get them fixed, I think – which was really nice of her.

Tonight it is so quiet around here. Betsy and Brie went out to Target and some other clothing store I assume to get Betsy shirts for her new management position (Whoo hooo!!) I am so proud of her. Plus Tuesday is Brie's birthday and we have to get her that thingie she asked for and maybe a surprise. Joey is upstairs getting ready to go out with her friends – probably spending the night. So it's me, myself and I more and more. You'd think I'd be lonely. I'm not really – although it would be tough if every night were like this. By the time I even notice it's too quiet, someone comes home or I go to bed.

It's weird, all those years of raising kids and now they are leaving gradually, one by one. And yet we are lucky because they are still nearby or just a phone call away. And the best thing is how well they all get along with each other. John and i could keel over tomorrow and they would never be alone, much as they might like that, LOL.

I may just go out myself for a cup o' coffee at Barnes & Noble – hey I'm a wild and crazy kind of gal….

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

