Happy Holidays… and Kyrie Eleison


christmas eve was very taxing – my first christmas eve with the choir (we sang two services). I really love my new church.

I had a wonderful Christmas. The kids were over. They gave John and me this amazing gift – a portrait of the six of them. It's now hanging on the living room wall. I cannot believe they actually did this without us having an inkling! so cool! We had our usual dinner with me bitching and moaning all evening about the dogs being under foot and needing help, etc. I know they take me with a grain of salt -part of my master plan to have them count on each other, sure cannot count on me…..

this week was pretty light at work. next week won't be much more. I don't even have choir praxis this week – and don't know how to act with my only social life gone, LOL…..

John got to have Madison over today. he is so happy when she comes over! Poor guy got sleep in between times. He's snoozing right now – went to bed around 3:30, so at least he'll get a few hours.

Then the tsunami/earthquake hit the far east.

Devastation.

My heart goes out to those people. It is impossible to imagine – hope none of us never have to know. Wish they didn't have to know this kind of hell. Anyone reading this, please send whatever you can to whatever relief agency you wish. It won't bring anyone back, but money can help relief agencies prevent the spread of disease that results from decomposing bodies mixing in with your drinking water, for example…

What amazes me (in this technological age) is that none of these folks had any real warning and could not even seek higher ground, if any existed!

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

