trial is the word for it…..


It's 10:05 pm and I should be preparing for what looks to be the biggest pain in the butt trial I've ever been involved in. What makes it all the more exquisitely painful is I have the rottenest cough and cold and feel like HELL. It's a TPR (termination of parental rights) case. These are NEVER fun. I represent the angel, though, thank goodness. Sometimes that's more stressful, because you cannot help but think you are playing God with someone else's life, so if there is anyone out there who sees this journal update, please pray that I do the right thing and do it well. More importantly, pray for my sweet little client, who, thank God, is in better Hands than mine. If you're still praying, please ask for better health for this lawyer.

Thanks.

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

