I feel like crap


I just had a lovely evening with my adult daughter and now feel like I've completely blown it – both as a mother and a grandma. Sometimes you see yourself in your kids and it isn't the best thing to see. I keep hoping they'll do better than the rotten job I did – but then I see my own lack of patience played out on the next generation and it breaks my heart. Whoever said ther's no such thing as original sin never dealt with their own bad parenting.

Author: fuguestateknits

Wife of one, mother of six, gram of five (so far) and lawyer for many young persons, I love to sing, read, knit and walk. My politics are somewhat left of Marx and I want to hear what you think, too!

Leave a Reply

